About Us

Bank of Montgomery was established on June 9, 1903 in Montgomery, Louisiana. Local businessmen saw a need for a financial institution to open to help the needs of Grant Parish.

The Bank opened its doors with $15,000 in capital. The local businessmen who helped found the Bank and served as the first Board of Directors were President-J.M. Wardlow, and Vice President-J.H. Williams, J.A. Fletcher, D.B. Wardlow, W.M. Adler, T.J. Harrison, J. E. Ethridge, W. L. Bowty, and Jno I. McCain.

Bank of Montgomery expanded into Natchitoches Parish by opening a location in Derry, Louisiana in 1996. When we opened our Derry location the bank had 18 million in assets and now 16 years later, the bank has grown to over 170 million with over 17 million in capital. The first branch to be opened in the City of Natchitoches was opened on Hwy 1 in 2000, which then moved to 952 Keyser Avenue in 2009. We quickly grew our locations within Natchitoches and the bank needed a larger space to service our customers. Our next branch to open was on 2nd Street in 2003 and eventually moved to 814 Washington Street in 2007. In July 2012 our third Natchitoches branch opened at 4157 University Parkway. Our most recent branch to open is in Sabine Parish at 603 Highway 171 Bypass in Many, Louisiana. This branch opened as a Loan Production Office in November of 2013 but quickly became a full service branch in March of 2014.

"We are a community Bank that offers old fashioned banking but with all of the products and services it takes to compete in the 21st century. The Bank of Montgomery, where we know you by name and not by account number."

Ken Hale President & CEO

Ken Hale, our President and CEO is a direct descendent of the Wardlow family and is the 4th generation of the Family to run the Bank and the 6th President & CEO of Bank of Montgomery.

Our current Board of Directors include: President & CEO-Ken Hale, Jim Gibson, Ronald Roy, Henry Rachal, Kay Foshee, Tyler Murchison, Dr. Greg Brian, Randell Fletcher, James Snyder, John Brittain, and Roger Cunningham.