Online Banking

Forgot Password? | Username? | New User?

Online Banking

Forgot Password? | Username? | New User?

Two individuals looking down at something

About Us

BOM was established on June 9, 1903 in Montgomery, Louisiana. Local businessmen saw a need for a financial institution to open to help the needs of Grant Parish.

The Bank opened its doors with $15,000 in capital. The local businessmen who helped found the Bank and served as the first Board of Directors were President-J.M. Wardlow, and Vice President-J.H. Williams, J.A. Fletcher, D.B. Wardlow, W.M. Adler, T.J. Harrison, J. E. Ethridge, W. L. Bowty, and John Irving McCain.

BOM expanded into Natchitoches Parish by opening a location in Derry, Louisiana in 1996. When we opened our Derry location, the bank had 18 million in assets and now the bank has grown to over 324 million in assets with over 33 million in capital. BOM now employs 113 staff members among 12 branches in Grant, Natchitoches, Sabine, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, and Rapides Parish, serving over 12,000 customers.

On December 31, 2015, BOM acquired Bank of Ringgold, which added three new locations in Ringgold, Castor and Benton. We opened our first location in Rapides Parish, which was a Loan Production Office in July of 2016, and it quickly became a full service branch in March of 2017. On Friday, August 19, 2016 BOM acquired Tri State Bank, which added two new locations in Haughton and Shreveport. BOM acquired two MidSouth Bank locations in Alexandria on December 1, 2017  in Alexandria at 1423 Wimbledon Drive and 3412 Mac Lee Drive. BOM opened its 14th location in Shreveport on Fern Avenue on March 18, 2019. BOM’s newest acquisition of First State Bank in Hemphill, Texas is the newest addition to BOM’s locations.  BOM now has 15 locations serving Grant, Natchitoches, Sabine, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Rapides Parishes and Sabine County.

In 2006 BOM opened BOM Financial Services to offer insurance and investment opportunities to our customers and the community. The original office was located on St. Denis Street but it was quickly outgrown and was relocated to 814 Washington Street, Suite 108. In 2016 BOMFS acquired The Traber Agency, which was a local 100 year old independent insurance agency. Celebrating their 10 year Anniversary in 2016, they have grown to over nine employees and 3,000 customers. BOM Financial Services is a wholly owned subsidiary of BOM.

“We are a community Bank that offers old fashioned banking but with all of the products and services it takes to compete in the 21st century. BOM, where we know you by name and not by account number.”

Ken Hale President & CEO

Ken Hale, our President and CEO is a direct descendant of the Wardlow family and is the 4th generation of the Family to run the Bank and the 6th President & CEO of BOM.

Our current Board of Directors include: President & CEO-Ken Hale, Jim Gibson, Ronald Roy, Henry Rachal, Kay Foshee, Tyler Murchison, Dr. Greg Brian, Randell Fletcher, James Snyder, John Brittain, and Roger Cunningham.